BOARD NOTES

BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING SUMMARY

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

May 14, 2024

REGULAR MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

Linda Pipkin, President of the Board of Trustees, called the meeting to order at 3:09 p.m. Lisa Weinstein was absent. All other board members were in attendance.

STAFF PRESENT

Luci Harmon

Sarah Nichols

Tammy Brown

Vicki George

Gina Walker

INVOCATION/PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

CITIZEN PUBLIC FORUM

CITIZEN PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEM

RECOGNITIONS & INTRODUCTIONS

Staff Soaring Eagles - Devin Sweet

Sixth Six Weeks Student Soaring Eagles

NEHS and NJHS Inductees

Citizen Communication

Adoption of Consent Agenda:

- Approval of the following Minutes
 - o Regular Meeting April 16, 2024
 - Special Called Meeting May 6, 2024
- April Financial Reports
 - o Expenditures over \$25,000
 - None
 - o <u>Judy Couger made a motion seconded by Tom Hackleman to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion passed 6-0.</u>

Action Items

- Considered Approval of Student Transfer List
 - Carter Crain made a motion seconded by Bridget Symm to approve the 24-25 student transfers as presented. Motion passed 6-0.
- Considered Resolution in Support of Fair Accountability

- o <u>Tom Hackleman made a motion seconded by Carter Crain to approve the Resolution in Support of Fair Accountability as presented. Motion passed 6-0.</u>
- Considered Architect Proposal
 - o No action was taken
- Considered Superintendent Contract
 - Discussed in closed session

Communication Items

- Athletic Director Report
 - o Spring Athletics Track, Tennis
 - o Goals for 24-25 Athletics
- Superintendent Report
 - o Teacher Luncheon Report
 - o Update on campus safety
 - o Update on district housing rental
- Principal/Student Services Report
 - o Summer Learning Opportunities
- Calendar Items were discussed

ADJOURNED INTO CLOSED SESSION 3:59 P.M.

RECONVENED INTO OPEN SESSION 4:15 P.M.

<u>Caroline Key made a motion seconded by Carter Crain to approve teacher contracts as presented.</u>
<u>Motion passed 5-0.</u>

ADJOURNED 4:25 P.M.

		_
Linda Pipkin, President	Judith Couger, Secretary	